# Lancashire Combined Fire Authority

Meeting to be held on 24 June 2024

# **Composition of the Combined Fire Authority**

Contact for further information: Sam Hunter – Member Services Manager - Tel No. 01772 866720

# **Executive Summary**

The composition of the Combined Fire Authority for 2024/25.

## Recommendation(s)

The Authority is asked to note the report.

#### Information

The composition approved by the Constituent Authorities for the Combined Fire Authority for 2024/25 is as follows:-

25 members: (19 x County Councillors) (11 x Con / 6 x Lab / 1 x L/D/ 1 x Ind)

- (3 x Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council Members) (2 x Lab / 1 x 4BwD)
- (3 x Blackpool Council Members) (2 x Lab / 1 x Con)

## Lancashire County Council Members

- 1) U Arif (Ind)
- 2) P Britcliffe (Con)
- 3) S Clarke (Con)
- 4) M Clifford (Lab)
- 5) F De Molfetta (Lab)
- 6) N Hennessy (Lab)
- 7) D Howarth (L/D)
- 8) T Hurn (Con)
- 9) H Khan (Lab)
- 10) S Morris (Con)
- 11) D O'Toole (Con)
- 12) M Pattison (Lab)
- 13) P Rigby (Con)
- 14) M Salter (Con)
- 15) S Serridge (Lab)
- 16) J Shedwick (Con)
- 17) J Singleton JP (Con)
- 18) R Woollam (Con)
- 19) B Yates (Con)

# Blackburn with Darwen Council Members

1) M Desai (4BwD)

- 2) Z Khan (Lab)
- 3) D Smith (Lab)

# **Blackpool Council Members**

- 1) G Baker (Con)
- 2) J Hugo (Lab)
- 3) F Jackson (Lab)

# **Business Risk**

None

## **Environmental Impact**

None

# **Equality and Diversity Implications**

None

## **HR Implications**

None

## **Financial Implications**

None

## **Legal Implications**

None

# Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

# List of background papers

Paper: Date: Contact:

Reason for inclusion in Part 2 if appropriate: N/A